Notre association> Services aux membres> Politiques AMHA

POLITIQUES AMHA Mis à jour le 12/10/2019

AMATEUR

EFFICACE 1-1-2002 FRAIS DE CARTE AMATEUR

L'AMHA facturera des frais de 10,00 $ aux membres et de 50,00 $ aux non-membres pour une carte amateur. Modifié le 12/10/2019 À partir du 1-1-2020, les frais seront de 15,00 $ pour les membres et 55,00 $ pour les non-membres pour une carte amateur.

BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

Efficace 6-10-2006 POLITIQUE DE NIVEAU AMATEUR

Lors de la détermination du statut amateur niveau 1 et niveau 2, excluez les classes qui ne sont pas divisées lors de l'exposition mondiale. Cela comprend les obstacles de chasseur, de cavalier et de licou. Le comité des règles du spectacle recommande cette politique. Le changement entrera en vigueur le 1er janvier 2007, mais ne sera pas rétroactif. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

RÉUNION ANNUELLE

Efficace 1-1-1985 RÉUNION ANNUELLE MINIMUM DEUX JOURS

Les futures assemblées annuelles de l'AMHA dureront au moins deux jours

(DBO modifié le 12-3-10). (Modifié le 12/10/2019) BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

À compter du 2-24-2007 FRAIS D'INSCRIPTION À LA RÉUNION ANNUELLE

Les frais d'inscription à une assemblée annuelle de l'AMHA seront fixés par le conseil d'administration. Les frais d'inscription à l'assemblée annuelle s'appliqueront jusqu'à quatorze (14) jours avant le premier jour de l'assemblée. Les frais d'inscription tardive seront les frais réguliers plus 15,00 $ (modifié le 25-25-2007) AMHA facturera des frais d'inscription de 25 $ pour l'assemblée annuelle. Notez que les frais de retard ci-dessus sont passés de quatre (4) fois les frais normaux aux frais réguliers, plus 15 $ le 6-13. (Modifié 6-6-2015) L' AMHA facturera des frais d'inscription de 40 $ pour l'assemblée annuelle si avant la date limite et de 55 $ après la date limite. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

À compter du 2-24-2001 PRIX SPÉCIAL - PRIX «A» À compter de l'assemblée annuelle 2002, un prix spécial sera créé pour reconnaître les membres qui ont apporté une contribution importante à l'industrie américaine du cheval miniature dans des domaines autres que le spectacle. Ces prix seront décernés lors de l'assemblée annuelle. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

CONSEIL D'ADMINISTRATION

En vigueur le 11-9-1986 ENREGISTREURS SUR BANDE / RÉUNIONS DU CORPS Un magnétophone peut être utilisé lors de la réunion du conseil d'administration pour enregistrer les motions, mais il sera éteint pour une discussion générale. Les bandes seront détruites après l'approbation finale du procès-verbal. (BOD modifié le 14/07/03) Les enregistrements seront pour des réunions en personne. (Modifié le 12/10/2019) BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

Efficacité 6-28-98 PARTENARIAT CORPS / BUREAU Dans l'ensemble, le rôle du directeur et du bureau devrait être développé comme un partenariat pour accomplir la tâche de gérer la plus grande association de chevaux miniatures au monde. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

En vigueur le 6/1/2019 RÉUNIONS DU CA DE LA VIDÉOCONFÉRENCE La vidéoconférence sera utilisée pour toutes les réunions du conseil d'administration qui ne sont pas en personne et sera ouverte à tous les membres. Les dates, heures et informations d'adhésion seront publiées sur le site Internet. Les ordres du jour seront disponibles auprès des administrateurs et pourront être publiés sur le site Web. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

En vigueur à compter du 11/2/2019 POLITIQUE DES MÉDIAS SOCIAUX / DESCRIPTION DES ADMINISTRATEURS Tous les administrateurs devront signer la politique des médias sociaux de l'AMHA. Les administrateurs recevront une description de poste lors de leur entrée au conseil d'administration qui décrira le rôle et les attentes d'un administrateur de l'AMHA.

BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

En vigueur le 9-10-2001 LIEU DES RÉUNIONS DU CONSEIL D'ADMINISTRATION Toutes les futures réunions du conseil d'administration auront lieu dans la région de Forth Worth / Dallas Metroplex ou par téléconférence ou vidéoconférence, sauf pour les réunions annuelles et des exceptions pourraient être faites si le comité exécutif le juge nécessaire. (2-23-2016) (Modifié le 10/12/2019) BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

ENTRÉE EN VIGUEUR DU 12-8-2001 PROCÈS-VERBAL DU CONSEIL Le procès-verbal du conseil d'administration doit être distribué dans les 30 jours suivant la réunion du conseil et le conseil dispose de 10 jours pour apporter des corrections ou indiquer l'approbation. Une non-réponse d'un membre du conseil d'administration indique que le membre du conseil approuve le procès-verbal tel qu'il est rédigé. Une note sera ajoutée en haut du procès-verbal pour indiquer qu'une non-réponse est considérée comme une acceptation. (Modifié le 21/01/02) Remplacé par «posté» par «distribué» 08/07/2013 BOD approuvé le 10/12/2019

En vigueur le 27/02/2005 REMBOURSEMENTS DES ADMINISTRATEURS Le Comité des finances a recommandé de rétablir les remboursements des administrateurs pour 2005 avec les modifications suivantes:

  • Maximum de deux réunions par an (élargi de 3 réunions lors de la réunion du CA de juin 2005) (changé à 2 en février 2008)

  • Frais de plancher minimum (déductible) de 125,00 $ Permettre le voyage vers et depuis l'hôtel ou le lieu de réunion: exemple, billet d'avion, voiture de location, frais de stationnement.

  • Taux de remboursement du kilométrage de 0,40 cents par mile

  • Remboursement maximal de 500,00 $

AMHA ne rembourse pas les éléments suivants:

  • Pourboires et repas pendant le voyage vers et depuis l'hôtel ou le lieu de réunion

  • Toutes les dépenses engagées pendant l'hôtel ou les salles de réunion depuis l'heure d'arrivée jusqu'à l'heure de départ.

Les remboursements de dépenses doivent être oblitérés dans les 30 jours suivant la dernière date de la réunion, sinon ils seront annulés. Des reçus doivent être joints pour tous les remboursements hors kilométrage. Le remboursement maximal par rapport de dépenses par administrateur est de 500,00 $ (11-11-05) (modifié le 10-10-2019). Jusqu'à nouvel ordre, tous les remboursements aux administrateurs sont suspendus. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

COMITÉS

En vigueur le 22-2-2004 NOMBRE DE COMITÉS LES MEMBRES PEUVENT SERVIR Aucun membre ne peut être autorisé à siéger à plus de trois (3) comités, à l'exclusion du comité exécutif et à titre de liaison du conseil pour un comité. (Modifié le 31/03/07) BOD Approuvé le 12/10/2019 En vigueur le 2-26-04 LES MEMBRES PEUVENT PRÉSIDER UN SEUL COMITÉ Aucun membre de l'AMHA ne peut présider (à l'exclusion du coprésident) plus d'un (1) comité, à l'exclusion du Hub Comité. (Modifié 6-8-2013 pour ajouter «à l'exclusion du coprésident») BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Efficace 2-26-2004 COMITÉS PERMANENTS AMHA

1. Amateur

2. AOTE

3. Club affilié (changé du club local 12-10-2019)

4. Règlements

5. Finances

6. Halter Futurity

7. Incitation hongroise

8. Génétique (suspendu le 12/10/1019)

9. International

10. Représentant autorisé (comité élu)

11. Planification à long terme (suspendue le 12-10-2019)

12. Marketing (remplacé par Promotions 10-10-2019)

13. Adhésion

14. Performance

15. Règles et règlements

16. Besoins spéciaux

17. Règlement du spectacle (comité élu)

18. Exposition mondiale

19. Jeunes

20. Stock Horse

21. Mini heures

REMARQUES: 06-12-2005 Comité d'adhésion ajouté 11-12-2005 Comité de performance ajouté 24-24-2008 Comité informatique changé en Communications Internet 24-24-2008 Comité d'exposition du championnat suspendu 24-24-2008 Marketing / Événements spéciaux changé en Marketing Comité 02-19-2008 Futurity Committee changé en Halter Futurity Committee 02-19-2008 Local Show Committee changé en Club Club 03-13-2010 Remove A / I Research and Drug & Medication Committee 03-13-2010 Fusion des communications Internet avec le marketing 13/03/2010 Changé le comité local du spectacle en comité local du club 02-12-2012 Changez le nom du comité du club en comité local du club 06-08-2013 Supprimez le règlement intérieur et le spectacle au fur et à mesure de leur élection 06-12-2018 Ajoutez le comité Stock Horse 06/11/2019 Ajouter le comité du programme des mini-heures 12-10-2019 Suspendre la planification à long terme 12/10/2019 Ajouter le COL et afficher les règles en arrière, en notant qu'ils sont élus 12/10/2019 Changer le comité de marketing en comité des promotions BOD approuvé 12 / 10/2019

MANUEL DE L'EMPLOYÉ

En vigueur 6-19-2000 MANUEL DE L' EMPLOYÉ Le manuel de l'employé a été approuvé tel qu'il a été présenté au conseil d'administration avec un examen final par le conseiller juridique. Remarque: Le manuel de l'employé a été mis à jour le 19/03/10. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

LA FINANCE

À compter du 2-7-1993 POLITIQUE DE RETOUR DE CHÈQUE AMHA instituera des frais de retour de chèque, quels que soient les frais actuels par chèque. (Modifié le 14/07/02) Conseil d'administration approuvé le 10/10/2019

SPECTACLES LOCAUX

En vigueur le 8-8-1997 SALON LOCAL AVEC DE NOMBREUSES PLAINTES Le bureau doit conserver des dossiers sur les spectacles locaux qui ont des plaintes contre eux et si les spectacles locaux ont trop de plaintes, la question sera soumise au Comité exécutif pour déterminer l'approbation future de l'AMHA. Politique du 12.3.10 DBO Réunion DBO approuvée le 10/10/2019

COMMERCIALISATION

EN VIGUEUR 1-1-2002 LOGO PROMOTIONNEL Avec l'approbation du Conseil, le personnel du bureau AMHA a le pouvoir de modifier le logo promotionnel au besoin. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

Efficace 6-20-2000 PHOTOGRAPHIES POUR COMMERCIALISER AMHA AMHA Le personnel peut utiliser des photographies de chevaux miniatures à des fins de marketing et de promotion AMHA à volonté et sans obligation de créditer les fournisseurs, photographes ou sujets sur les photographies. Politique du 12.3.10 DBO Réunion DBO approuvée le 10/10/2019

Magazine MINIATURE HORSE WORLD

En vigueur le 11/1/2018 ÉDITION IMPRIMÉE En raison de contraintes financières, les membres ont voté à l'assemblée annuelle 2018 de suspendre le MHW imprimé jusqu'à nouvel ordre. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

En vigueur le 11/1/2018 MHW E-MAGAZINE Le MHW sera produit sous forme de magazine en ligne et publié sur le site Web avec un avis de publication envoyé via E-Blast à tous les membres avec un lien pour consulter le magazine. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

ADHÉSION

ADHÉSION AU 1-1-1995

1. Un paquet de nouveaux membres à tous les nouveaux membres, pour inclure une liste des comités AMHA avec une explication des fonctions, devoirs et responsabilités.

2. Les membres à vie soient reconnus avec une étiquette spéciale lors de l'assemblée annuelle et publiés dans la publication officielle une fois par an.

3. Des avis de renouvellement d'adhésion doivent être envoyés à ceux qui n'ont pas renouvelé leur adhésion dans les 30 jours suivant la date anniversaire. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

À compter du 6-23-98 MEMBERSHIP RAPPORT ANNUEL L' AMHA préparera la réunion annuelle et publiera sur le site Web un rapport annuel pour les membres démontrant le statut et la position de l'American Miniature Horse Association. Le rapport doit comprendre les éléments suivants: informations financières annuelles et historiques, inscriptions et transferts de poulains annuels et historiques, détail statistique de la propriété par État et pays, chiffres d'adhésion annuels et historiques, nombre d'expositions équestres approuvées chaque année, nombre d'événements par État et d'autres facteurs jugés importants pour révéler le statut réel et l'avenir de l'organisation. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

PRODUIT OFFICIEL

À compter du 6-10-1994 PRODUIT OFFICIEL / AMHA / FRAIS AMHA fixera des frais minimums de 2 500,00 $ pour qu'une entreprise ou un produit soit le produit «officiel», etc., de l'AMHA. Cela doit être soumis à l'approbation du conseil d'administration BOD Approved 12/10/2019

En vigueur du 6 au 19-2000 COMMANDITAIRE POTENTIEL DE LA BIÈRE Les commanditaires potentiels pour les événements peuvent inclure les commanditaires de la bière. B OD approuvé le 10/10/2019

 

ENREGISTREMENT

ENTRÉE EN VIGUEUR 2-22-1996 ENREGISTREMENT DES PROBLÈMES Lorsque l'AMHA reçoit une demande d'enregistrement au bureau qui nécessite une prise de sang ou un test ADN, ou toute autre information, le bureau travaillera avec le propriétaire pour obtenir les informations nécessaires. Les demandes qui ne contiennent pas toutes les informations, y compris les informations de paiement, ne seront pas traitées tant qu'elles ne seront pas terminées. Le bureau ne retournera plus les demandes d'enregistrement, les frais ou les photos lorsque le propriétaire ne fournit pas les informations requises.

 

L'AMHA établira la politique suivante sur l'enregistrement d'un poulain: Si le barrage est enregistré «et» et une demande est faite pour enregistrer le poulain comme «ou», cela sera fait si la demande d'enregistrement est signée par les deux propriétaires. Si un barrage et / ou les papiers d'enregistrement du père sont à jour lorsqu'ils sont élevés, le poulain résultant peut être enregistré même si les papiers d'enregistrement de la mère et / ou du père sont révoqués au moment où la demande d'enregistrement du poulain est soumise au bureau à condition que le propriétaire du poulain ne soit pas le même que le propriétaire de la mère et / ou du père révoqué.

Modifié le 10-10-1019 BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

En vigueur le 2-3-1989 DWARFISM Les directives de l'AMHA pour déterminer si un cheval est un nain sont: Deux éléments sur la liste des 54 types de nanisme soumis par Barbara Naviaux indiqueraient que le cheval en question ne sera pas enregistré en fonction de la gravité de la caractéristique et sur décision du Comité Exécutif après inspection du cheval. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

SALON MONDIAL

RECOMMANDATIONS DU TROPHEE PERPÉTUEL 10-22-1995

1. Les trophées perpétuels doivent être limités à un minimum de cinq ans. Les trophées perpétuels à la retraite seront affichés en permanence au bureau national de l'AMHA avec le nom de chaque gagnant et l'année d'attribution inscrits sur le trophée.

2. La qualité des trophées doit être de haut calibre.

3. Chaque récompense perpétuelle doit avoir une récompense distincte que le gagnant ramène à la maison.

4. Des frais d'entretien de 75 $ seront exigés si le bureau remet la bourse ou 25 $ si le parrain remet la bourse.

5. Après cinq ans minimum, le parrain sera contacté chaque année pour voir s'il souhaite retirer le trophée ou continuer à le parrainer.

6. Le comité des finances et le conseil d'administration seront l'organisme habilité à accepter les dons de trophées. Ils doivent figurer dans le World Show Premium et le World Show Catalog. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

En vigueur du 2 au 8-1997 POLITIQUE D'ATTRIBUTION SPÉCIALE DU SALON MONDIAL À partir de 1997, pour briser une égalité en Super Amateur ou toute Super Award, la politique suivante sera suivie: s'ils ont des points égaux, le premier bris d'égalité sera le nombre total de chevaux vaincus dans leurs classes respectives pour des récompenses spécifiques pour ce spectacle. Si, par chance, il y a une égalité dans les points et une égalité dans le nombre de chevaux vaincus, alors passez à la classe de licol préalable respective et le vainqueur désigné sera déterminé. BOD approuvé

12/10/2019 En vigueur le 21-2-2008 PRIX MONDIAUX DES EXPOSITIONS Une personne ou un comité sollicitant une des récompenses suivantes lors de l'Exposition mondiale doit soumettre au Comité des finances et au Conseil d'administration un rapport écrit décrivant les spécifications détaillées concernant l'attribution, etc. demandé.

  • Prix ​​de la division (ex: Jeunes / Amateur / Besoins spéciaux, etc.)

  • Tombola

  • Dons pour une classe spécifique à remettre aux gagnants

  • Récompenses en espèces

Toutes les demandes doivent être soumises avant la fin de la réunion du conseil d'administration de mi-année. Le comité des finances et / ou le conseil d'administration examinera toutes les demandes avant la fin du conseil d'administration de mi-année approuvé le 12/10/2019

  PRIX DU MONDE  

Efficace 1-29-1998 TROPHEE PERPETUEL DE CHEVAL DE CONDUITE A HAUT POINT

RÉCOMPENSE PERPÉTUELLE DE CONDUITE DE PLAISANCE UNIQUE 6-20-2000

Prix ​​du 2-24-2007 GAYLE NUTTALL MEMORIAL WORLD SHOW

EN VIGUEUR DU 2-19-2009 PRODUCTION DU DAM WORLD SHOW AWARD

PRIX ROSS CEARLY SPORTMANSHIP (historique)

PRIX (historique) ALVADAR / PINE RIDE FARM

PRIX DE LA FAMILLE REECE (historique) efficace

PRIX JAMES PAYNE (historique)

PRIX PATTIE FUNAKOSHI 2018

À partir de 2016 TW GLOSSER AWARD

Efficace (historique) VERN BREWER GET OF SIRE

PRIX RHOTENS LITTE DANDY (historique)

BOD ERWIN MEMORIAL TROPHY BOD (historique)

Approuvé le 10/10/2019

JEUNESSE

En vigueur le 2-26-2006 MANUEL AMHyA / LIGNES DIRECTRICES ET PROGRAMME DE BOURSES D' ÉTUDES JEUNES Le manuel AMHyA / Lignes directrices et lignes directrices pour le programme de bourses d'études pour les jeunes ont été votés et adoptés lors de cette réunion. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

À compter du 2-25-2007 FRAIS D'ADHÉSION DES JEUNES L'adhésion des jeunes sera un frais unique de 10 $ en vigueur le 1-1-08. Les cartes de remplacement coûtent 5 $. BOD approuvé le 10/10/2019

AMHA

Stratégies

Ces politiques peuvent être modifiées lors de toute réunion du Conseil d'administration par un vote des deux tiers lorsqu'aucun avis n'a été soumis, ou par un vote à la majorité simple lorsque l'avis a été donné au moins deux (2) semaines avant la réunion. Ces politiques peuvent être suspendues par un vote majoritaire.

Our Association > Member Services > AMHA Policies

AMHA POLICIES Updated 12/10/2019

AMATEUR

Effective 1-1-2002 AMATEUR CARD FEE

AMHA will charge a fee of $10.00 to members and $50.00 to non-members for an amateur card. Amended 12/10/2019 As of 1-1-2020 fees will be &15.00 to members and $55.00 to non-members for an amateur card.

BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 6-10-2006 AMATEUR LEVEL POLICY

When determining amateur status Level 1 and Level 2, exclude classes that are not split at the World Show. This includes hunter, jumper and halter obstacle. The Show Rules Committee recommends this policy. The change will be effective January 1, 2007, but will not be retroactive. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

ANNUAL MEETING

Effective 1-1-1985 ANNUAL MEETING MINIMUM TWO DAYS

Future AMHA Annual Meetings will be at least two days in length

(BOD amended 12-3-10). (Amended 12/10/2019) BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 2-24-2007 ANNUAL MEETING REGISTRATION FEE

The fee for registration at an AMHA Annual Meeting shall be set by the Board. Annual Meeting registration fee will apply up to fourteen (14) days prior to the first day of the meeting. The late registration fee will be the regular fee plus $15.00 (Amended 2-25-2007) AMHA will charge $25 registration fee for the Annual Meeting. Note the above late charge was change from four (4) times the normal to the regular fee plus $15 on 6-13. (Amended 6-6-2015) AMHA will charge $40 Registration fee for the Annual Meeting if before the cutoff date and $55 after the cutoff date. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 2-24-2001 SPECIAL AWARAD – “A” AWARD Beginning with the 2002 Annual Meeting, a Special Award will be developed to recognize members who have made a significant contribution to the American Miniature Horse industry in areas other than showing. These awards will be presented at the Annual Meeting. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Effective 11-9-1986 TAPE RECORDERS/BOD MEETINGS A tape recorder may be used in the Board of Directors Meeting to record the motions but would be turned off for general discussion. The tapes will be destroyed after final approval of the minutes.(BOD amended 7/14/03) Recordings will be for in person meetings. (Amended 12/10/2019) BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 6-28--98 BOD / OFFICE PARTNERSHIP Overall, the role of the director and office should be developed as a partnership for accomplishing the task of operating the world’s largest Miniature Horse Association. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 6/1/2019 VIDEO-CONFERENCE BOD MEETINGS Videoconferencing will be used for all Board of Director meetings that are not in person and shall be open to all members. Dates, times and joining information will be published on the website. Agendas will be available from Directors and may be published on website. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 11/2/2019 SOCIAL MEDIA POLICY / DIRECTOR DESCRIPTION All directors will be required to sign the AMHA Social Media Policy. Directors will receive a job description when joining the board that will outline the role and expectations of an AMHA director.

BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 9-10-2001 LOCATION OF BOD MEETINGS All future board meetings shall be held in the Forth Worth/Dallas Metroplex area or by teleconference or video-conference except for the annual meetings and exceptions could be made if deemed necessary by the Executive Committee. (2-23-2016) (Amended 12/10/2019) BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 12-8-2001 BOARD MINUTES Board of Directors minutes are to be distributed out within 30 days of the meeting of the board and the board has 10 days to make corrections or indicate approval. A nonresponse from a board member indicates that the board member is approving the minutes as written. A note will be added to the top of the minutes to state that a nonresponse is considered acceptance. (Amended 1/21/02) Changed ‘mailed” to “distributed” 7/8/2013 BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 2-27-2005 DIRECTOR’S REIMBURSEMENTS The Finance Committee has recommended re-instating the Director’s Reimbursements for 2005 with the following changes:  

  • Maximum of two meetings per year (expanded o 3 meetings during the June 2005 BOD Meeting) (Changed back to 2 in February of 2008)

  • Minimum floor expense (deductible) of $125.00 Allow for travel to and from hotel or meeting facility: example, airfare, rental car, parking charges.

  • Mileage reimbursement rate of .40 cents per mile

  • Maximum reimbursement of $500.00

AMHA does not reimburse for the following:

  • Tips and meals during travel to and from hotel or meeting facility

  • All expenses incurred during hotel or meeting facility from the time of arrival to the time of departure.

Expense reimbursements need be postmarked within 30 days of thee last date of the meeting or it will be void. Receipts must be attached for all non-mileage reimbursements. Maximum reimbursement per expense report per director is $500.00 (11-11-05) (Amended 12-10-2019) Until further notice, all Director’s Reimbursements are suspended. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

COMMITTEES

Effective 2-22-2004 NUMBER OF COMMITTEES MEMBERS MAY SERVE ON No member may be allowed to serve on more than three (3) committees, excluding the Executive Committee and serving as Board Liaison for a committee. (Amended 3-31-07) BOD Approved 12/10/2019 Effective 2-26-04 MEMBERS MAY ONLY CHAIR ONE COMMITTEE No one AMHA member may chair (excluding co-chair) more than one (1) committee, excluding the Hub Committee. (Amended 6-8-2013 to add “excluding co-chair”) BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 2-26-2004 AMHA STANDING COMMITTEES

1. Amateur

2. AOTE

3. Affiliated Club (changed from Local Club 12-10-2019)

4. Bylaws

5. Finance

6. Halter Futurity

7. Gelding Incentive

8. Genetics (suspended 12/10/1019)

9. International

10. Licensed Official (elected committee)

11. Long Range Planning (suspended 12-10-2019)

12. Marketing (changed to Promotions 12-10-2019)

13. Membership

14. Performance

15. Rules and Regulations

16. Special Needs

17. Show Rules (elected committee)

18. World Show

19. Youth

20. Stock Horse

21. Mini Hours

NOTES: 06-12-2005 Membership committee added 11-12-2005 Performance committee added 02-24-2008 Computer committee changed to Internet Communications 02-24-2008 Championship Show committee suspended 02-24-2008 Marketing/Special Events changed to Marketing Committee 02-19-2008 Futurity Committee changed to Halter Futurity Committee 02-19-2008 Local Show Committee changed to Club Committee 03-13-2010 Remove A/I Research and Drug & Medication Committees 03-13-2010 Merged Internet Communications with Marketing 03-13-2010 Changed Local Show Committee to Local Club Committee 02-12-2012 Change name of Club Committee to Local Club Committee 06-08-2013 Remove LOC and Show Rules as they are elected 06-12-2018 Add Stock Horse Committee 06/11/2019 Add Mini Hours Program Committee 12-10-2019 Suspend Long Range Planning 12/10/2019 Add LOC and Show Rules back, noting they are elected 12/10/2019 Change Marketing Committee to Promotions Committee BOD Approved 12/10/2019

EMPLOYEE MANUAL

Effective 6-19-2000 EMPLOYEE MANUAL The Employee Manual was approved as presented to the Board with final review from legal counsel. Note: Employee Manual was updated 3/19/10. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

FINANCE

Effective 2-7-1993 RETURNED CHECK POLICY AMHA will institute a returned check charge, whatever the current fee is per check. (Amended 7/14/02) BOD Approved 12/10/2019

LOCAL SHOWS

Effective 8-8-1997 LOCAL SHOW W/NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS The office shall keep records on local shows that have complaints against them and if the local shows have too many complaints the matter will be taken to the Executive Committee for determination of future AMHA approval. Policy per 12.3.10 BOD Meeting BOD Approved 12/10/2019

MARKETING

Effective 1-1-2002 PROMOTIONAL LOGO With Board approval, the AMHA office staff has the authority to alter the promotional logo as needed. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 6-20-2000 PHOTOGRAPHS TO MARKET AMHA AMHA Staff may use photographs of Miniature Horses for AMHA marketing and promotional purposes at will and without obligation to credit the providers, photographers, or subjects in the photographs. Policy per 12.3.10 BOD Meeting BOD Approved 12/10/2019

MINIATURE HORSE WORLD Magazine

Effective 11/1/2018 PRINTED EDITION Due to financial constraints the membership voted at the 2018 Annual Meeting to suspend the printed MHW until further notice. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 11/1/2018 MHW E-MAGAZINE The MHW will be produced as an on-line magazine and published on the website with notice of such publication sent via E-Blast to all members with a link to view the magazine. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

MEMBERSHIP

Effective 1-1-1995 MEMBERSHIP

1. A New Members Packet to all new members, to include a list of AMHA Committees with explanation of functions, duties, and responsibilities.

2. Lifetime members be recognized with a special name-tag at the Annual Meeting, and published in the official publication once per year.

3. Membership renewal notices be sent to those who have not renewed their membership within 30 days of anniversary date. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 6-23-98 MEMBERSHIP ANNUAL REPORT AMHA shall prepare for the Annual Meeting, and publish on the website an Annual Report for the membership demonstrating the status and position of the American Miniature Horse Association. The report shall include the following: annual and historical financial information, annual and historical foal registrations and transfer information, statistical detail of ownership by state and country, annual and historical membership figures, number of approved horse shows each year, number of events per state, and other factors deemed significant to reveal the actual status and future of the organization. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

OFFICIAL PRODUCT

Effective 6-10-1994 OFFICIAL PRODUCT/AMHA/FEE AMHA shall set a minimum fee of $2,500.00 for a company or product to be the “official” product, etc., of the AMHA. This shall be subject to Board approval BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 6-19-2000 POTENTIAL BEER SPONSOR Potential sponsors for events may include beer sponsors. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

 

REGISTRATION

Effective 2-22-1996 PROBLEM REGISTRATIONS When AMHA receives a registration application in the office that requires blood typing or DNA testing, or any additional information, the office will work with the owner to obtain the necessary information. Applications which do not contain all information, including payment information, will not be worked until such is completed.. The office will no longer return registration applications, fees or pictures when the owner fails to supply the required information.

 

AMHA will establish the following policy on registration of a foal: If the dam is registered “and”and a request is made to register the foal as “or”, that this will be done if registration application is signed by both owners If a dam and/or sire registration papers are current when they are bred, the resulting foal may be registered even if the dam and/or sire registration papers become Revoked by the time the foal’s registration application is submitted to the office provided the foal’s owner is not the same as the owner of the Revoked dam and/or sire.

Amended 12-10-1019 BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 2-3-1989 DWARFISM AMHA’s guidelines to determine if a horse is a dwarf are: Any two items on the list of 54 types of dwarfism submitted by Barbara Naviaux would indicate the horse in question shall not be registered depending on the severity of the characteristic and on the decision of the Executive Committee after inspection of the horse. BOD Approved 12/10/2019 

WORLD SHOW

Effective 10-22-1995 PERPETUAL TROPHY RECOMMENDATIONS

1. Perpetual trophies be limited to a minimum of five years.The Retired perpetual trophies will be displayed permanently in the AMHA National Office with each winner’s name and year of award inscribed on the trophy.

2. The quality of the trophies must be of a high caliber.

3. Each Perpetual award must have a separate award that the winner takes home.

4. There will be a $75 maintenance fee if the office provides the separate award or a $25 fee if the sponsor provides the award.

5. After five year minimum, the sponsor will be contacted each year to see they want to retire the trophy or continue sponsoring it.

6. The Finance Committee and the Board of Directors will be the authorizing body for the acceptance of trophy donations. They shall be in the World Show Premium and World Show Catalog. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 2-8-1997 WORLD SHOW SPECIAL AWARD POLICY Effective 1997, to break a tie in Super Amateur or any Super Award the following policy will be followed: if they have equal points, the first tie breaker will be the total number of horses defeated in their respective classes for specific awards for that show. If per chance there is a tie in the points and a tie in the number of horses defeated, then go to the respective prerequisite halter class and the designated halter winner will be determined. BOD Approved

12/10/2019 Effective 2-21-2008 WORLD SHOW AWARDS An individual or committee requesting any of the following to be awarded during the World Show must submit to the Finance Committee and Board of Directors a written report outlining detailed specifications regarding the award, etc. requested.

  • Division Award (ex: Youth/Amateur/Special Needs, etc.)

  • Raffle

  • Donations for a specific class to be given to winners

  • Cash Awards

All requests must be submitted before the end of the Mid-year Board Meeting. The Finance Committee and/or Board will review all requests before the end of the mid-year BOD Approved 12/10/2019

 WORLD SHOW AWARDS 

Effective 1-29-1998 HIGH POINT DRIVING HORSE PERPETUAL TROPHY

Effective 6-20-2000 SINGLE PLEASURE DRIVING PERPETUAL AWARD

Effective 2-24-2007 GAYLE NUTTALL MEMORIAL WORLD SHOW AWARD

Effective 2-19-2009 PRODUCE OF DAM WORLD SHOW AWARD

Effective (historical) ROSS CEARLY SPORTMANSHIP AWARD

Effective (historical) ALVADAR/PINE RIDE FARM AWARD

Effective (historical) REECE FAMILY AWARD

Effective (historical) JAMES PAYNE AWARD

Effective 2018 PATTIE FUNAKOSHI AWARD

Effective 2016 TW GLOSSER AWARD

Effective (historical) VERN BREWER GET OF SIRE

Effective (historical) RHOTENS LITTE DANDY AWARD

Effective (historical) BOB ERWIN MEMORIAL TROPHY BOD

Approved 12/10/2019

YOUTH

Effective 2-26-2006 AMHyA MANUAL/GUIDELINES & YOUTH SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM The AMHyA Manual/Guidelines and guidelines for the Youth Scholarship Program were voted on and passed at this meeting. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

Effective 2-25-2007 YOUTH MEMBERSHIP FEE Youth membership will be a one-time $10 fee effective 1-1-08. Replacement cards are $5. BOD Approved 12/10/2019

AMHA

Policies

These policies may be amended at any meeting of the Board of Directors by a two thirds vote when no notice has been submitted, or by a simple majority vote when notice has been give at least two (2) week prior to the meeting. These policies may be suspended by a majority vote.

Contact Us
  • Facebook

FOLLOW US:

The American Miniature  Horse Association

5601 S. Interstate 35W, Alvarado, TX 76009 | Phone: 817.783.5600 | Fax: 817.783.6403 | info@amha.org