Jugend> AMHyA-Exekutivkomitee

Das AMHyA-Exekutivkomitee arbeitet mit dem AMHA-Exekutivkomitee zusammen, um Aktivitäten und Veranstaltungen für AMHA-Jugendliche auf landesweiter Ebene zu planen. Darüber hinaus ist das Youth Executive Committee für die Durchführung von Spendenaktionen und die Beschaffung von Spenden für diese Aktivitäten verantwortlich. Vor allem Ratsmitglieder dienen ihrem Verein und ihrer Vereinigung, indem sie Beispiele für Sportlichkeit, Gemeinschaft und Einheit innerhalb der AMHA setzen.

Wenn Sie eine Führungsposition innehaben möchten, lesen Sie bitte das AMHyA Leadership Manual.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie bei Fragen im AMHA Office 817-783-5600.

AMHYA PRÄSIDENT

Emily Baker

Mein Name ist Emily Baker und ich bin 18 Jahre alt. Ich lebe in Austin, Texas und bin seit 8 Jahren AMHA-Mitglied. Ich zeige nicht nur Pferde, sondern nehme auch an 4-H-Wettbewerben für Veterinärwissenschaften und Fotografie teil. Nach meinem Abschluss in diesem Jahr plane ich ein Hauptfach in Maschinenbau mit einem Nebenfach in Astrophysik.

AMHYA VIZEPRÄSIDENT

Kameron Welma

Kameron Welma ist der derzeitige Vizepräsident von AMHyA. Dies ist sein drittes Jahr im AMHyA-Jugendkomitee. Er ist ein Junior in der High School und lebt in Kyle, Texas. Kameron zeigt seit 10 Jahren Pferde, seit er mit Tony und Lauren Greaves von der Little America Miniature Horse Ranch 7 Jahre alt war. Er liebt es, die Freude an Miniaturpferden mit anderen zu teilen, indem er Pflegeheime besucht, mit Besuchern auf Shows spricht und Herrn Tony bei verschiedenen Veranstaltungen hilft.

 

Kameron zeigt nicht nur Pferde, sondern ist auch Eagle Scout, College-Sporttrainer für seine High School, Kadett in der Fire Academy, zertifizierter Taucher und freiwilliger Helfer bei Special Olympics. Kameron liebt alles, was ihn ins Freie bringt; Camping, Wandern, Kajakfahren, Angeln usw.

AMHYA SEKRETÄR

Kallie Rogers

Mein Name ist Kallie Rogers und ich bin 17 Jahre alt. Ich lebe in Longview, Texas und zeige seit 4 Jahren Minis. Ich zeige nicht nur Minis, sondern habe auch große Pferde, mit denen ich in Sachen Geschwindigkeit, Abreiß- und Ranchpferdeklassen konkurriere. Ich bin auch sehr aktiv in meinem lokalen 4-H-Vieh, das Vieh zeigt und an der Beurteilung von Vieh und Pferden teilnimmt. Ich plane, nach dem Abschluss das College zu besuchen, um einen Abschluss in Veterinärmedizin zu machen.

AMHYA SCHATZMEISTER

Braeden Barnett

Mein Name ist Braeden Barnett und ich bin 16 Jahre alt. Ich lebe in Jayess, Mississippi und bin seit 2008 aktives AMHA-Mitglied. Derzeit bin ich AMHyA-Schatzmeister. Das Miniaturpferd ist seit 12 Jahren mein Herz und meine Leidenschaft. Neben der Ausstellung von Miniaturen in AMHA, AMHR, 4-H und meinem örtlichen Club bin ich auch ein aktives Mitglied in meiner Heimatkirche, als Lobesänger, Leiter des Jugenddramateams und freiwilliger Mitarbeiter der Kinderkirche. Meine zukünftigen Pläne sind, weiterhin in der Hoffnung zu zeigen, eines Tages Trainer zu werden.

AMHYA WESTERN VICE PRÄSIDENT

Tommy Yost

Mein Name ist Tommy Yost und ich bin 16 Jahre alt. Ich lebe in Vacaville, Kalifornien und bin seit 6 Jahren AMHA-Mitglied. Abgesehen davon, dass ich Pferde zeige, spiele ich auch High School Varsity Baseball. Ich bin im zweiten Schuljahr und nach meinem Abschluss habe ich vor, auf der nächsten Stufe Baseball zu spielen.

AMHYA ZENTRALER VIZEPRÄSIDENT

Gracie McBride

Mein Name ist Gracie McBride und ich bin 16 Jahre alt. Ich lebe in Weatherford, Texas und bin seit 2015 AMHA-Mitglied. Ich hatte schon immer eine Vorliebe für Pferde, bekam aber mit 11 Jahren meine erste Miniatur. Ich habe es genossen, in den letzten Jahren zu zeigen, und freue mich darauf bis zu diesem Jahr!

AMHYA EASTERN VICE PRÄSIDENT

Ashley Hackett

Mein Name ist Ashley Hackett und ich bin 14 Jahre alt. Ich zeige seit ungefähr 3 Jahren Pferde und helfe gerne Tieren in Not.

AMHYA-DIREKTOR GROSS

Marixi Mae Malek

Hallo! Mein Name ist Marixi Mae Malek und ich bin 18 Jahre alt. Ich komme aus der kleinen Stadt Richmond, Texas. Ich bin stolz ein AMHA-Mitglied, seit ich 5 Jahre alt war. Ich beende mein Studienjahr an der Texas A & M University, wo ich Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen studiere. Nach dem Bachelor-Abschluss habe ich vor, auch meinen Master in Business zu machen. Letztes Jahr war ich Präsident des Komitees, aber dieses Jahr bin ich froh, mein letztes Jahr als konkurrierende Jugend als Direktor im Allgemeinen zu verbringen.

AMHYA-DIREKTOR GROSS

Danyal Kheyroolla

Mein Name ist Danyal Kheyroolla und ich bin 14 Jahre alt. Ich lebe in Katy, Texas in der Nähe von Houston. Ich spiele gerne Videospiele nach der Schule und zeige die Pferde. Ich zeige jetzt seit 3-4 Jahren.

AMHYA-DIREKTOR GROSS

Sophie Sachtleben

Mein Name ist Sophia Sachtleben. Ich bin kürzlich nach Austin, Texas gezogen. Ich bin jetzt seit sechs Jahren AMHA-Mitglied. Neben AMHA spiele ich gerne Tennis und male. Nach meinem Abschluss habe ich vor, Anästhesistin zu werden.

AMHYA-DIREKTOR GROSS

Katherine Duperow

Hallo, mein Name ist Katherine DuPerow. Ich bin 16. Ich lebe in Katy, Texas. Dies ist mein drittes Jahr mit AMHA. Abgesehen davon, dass ich Pferde zeige, spiele ich Softball und nehme stark an der FFA teil, zu der auch die Viehzucht sowie CDE- und LDE-Wettbewerbe gehören.

AMHyA

Exekutivkomitee

Kontaktiere uns
  • Facebook

FOLGE UNS:

Die American Miniature Horse Association

- 5601 S. Interstate 35W, Alvarado, TX 76009 | Telefon: 817.783.5600 | Fax: 817.783.6403 | info@amha.org

Youth > AMHyA Executive Committee

The AMHyA Executive Committee works with the AMHA Executive Committee to help plan activities and events for AMHA Youth on a nationwide scale. In addition to this, the Youth Executive Committee is also responsible for executing fundraising and procuring donations for said activities. Above all, council members serve their club and association by setting examples of sportsmanship, community, and unity within AMHA.

If you would like to hold a leadership position - please review the AMHyA Leadership Manual.

For more information call the AMHA Office 817-783-5600 with any questions.

AMHyA PRESIDENT

Emily Baker

My name is Emily Baker and I am 18 years old. I live in Austin, Texas and have been an AMHA member for 8 years. Aside from showing horses, I also compete in 4-H Veterinary Science and Photography competitions. After I graduate this year, I plan to major in Mechanical Engineering with a minor in Astrophysics.  

AMHyA VICE PRESIDENT

Kameron Welma

Kameron Welma is the current Vice President of AMHyA. This is his third year serving on the AMHyA youth committee. He is a Junior in high school living in Kyle, Texas. Kameron has been showing horses for 10 years, since he was 7 years old with Tony and Lauren Greaves with Little America Miniature Horse Ranch. He loves to share the joy of miniature horses with others through visiting nursing homes, talking with visitors at shows, and helping Mr. Tony at various events. 

 

Along with showing horses, Kameron is an Eagle Scout, varsity athletic trainer for his high school, a cadet in the Fire Academy, is a certified scuba diver, and a Special Olympics volunteer. Kameron loves anything that puts him in the outdoors; camping, hiking, kayaking, fishing, etc. 

AMHyA SECRETARY

Kallie Rogers

My name is Kallie Rogers and I am 17 years old.  I live in Longview, Texas and have been showing  minis  for 4 years.  In addition to showing minis I also have big horses that I compete with in speed, break away roping and ranch horse classes.  I am also very active in my local 4-H showing livestock and competing in livestock and horse judging.  I plan on attending college after graduation to pursue a degree in Veterinarian Medicine.

AMHyA TREASURER

Braeden Barnett

My name is Braeden Barnett and I am 16 years old. I live in Jayess, Mississippi and have been an active AMHA member since 2008. I am currently the AMHyA Treasurer. The miniature horse has been my heart and passion for 12 years now. Aside from showing miniatures in AMHA, AMHR, 4-H and my local club, I am also an active member in my home church, as praise singer, youth drama team leader, and volunteer children's church worker. My future plans are to continue showing in hopes of one day becoming a trainer.

AMHyA WESTERN VICE PRESIDENT

Tommy Yost

My name is Tommy Yost and I am 16 years old. I live in Vacaville, California and have been an AMHA member for 6 years. Aside from showing horses, I also play high school varsity baseball. I am a sophomore in high school and after I graduate I plan on playing baseball at the next level. 

AMHyA CENTRAL VICE PRESIDENT

Gracie McBride

My name is Gracie McBride and I am 16 years old. I live in Weatherford, Texas and have been a AMHA member since 2015. I’ve always had a love for horses, but got my first miniature when I was 11. I’ve enjoyed showing over the last several years, and am looking forward to this year!

AMHyA EASTERN VICE PRESIDENT

Ashley Hackett

My name is Ashley Hackett and I’m 14 years old. I have been showing horses for about 3 years now and I love to help animals in need. 

AMHyA DIRECTOR AT LARGE

Marixi Mae Malek

Howdy! My name is Marixi Mae Malek and I am 18 years old. I am from the small town of Richmond, Texas. I have proudly been an A.M.H.A member since I was 5 years old. I am finishing my freshman year at Texas A&M University where I am majoring in Industrial Engineering. After earning by Bachelor's degree I plan to also earn my Master's in Business. Last year I was the committee’s president, however this year I am glad to be spending my last year as a competing youth as the director at large. 

AMHyA DIRECTOR AT LARGE

Danyal Kheyroolla

My name is Danyal Kheyroolla and I am 14 years old. I live in Katy, Texas near Houston. I enjoy playing video games after school and showing the horses. I have been showing for 3-4 years now.

AMHyA DIRECTOR AT LARGE

Sophie Sachtleben

My name is Sophia Sachtleben.I have recently moved to Austin, Texas. I have been an AMHA member for six years now. Besides AMHA I enjoy playing tennis and painting. After I graduate I plan on being a nurse anesthetist. 

AMHyA DIRECTOR AT LARGE

Katherine Duperow

Hi my name is Katherine DuPerow I’m 16. I live in Katy, Texas, this will be my third year showing with AMHA. Aside from showing horses I play softball and participate heavily in FFA which includes raising livestock as well as CDE and LDE competitions. 

AMHyA

Executive Committee

Contact Us
  • Facebook

FOLLOW US:

The American Miniature  Horse Association

5601 S. Interstate 35W, Alvarado, TX 76009 | Phone: 817.783.5600 | Fax: 817.783.6403 | info@amha.org