Jeunes> AMHyA Youth Program

L'American Miniature Horse Association Youth Program (AMHyA) est une organisation de jeunes qui ont un intérêt commun pour le cheval miniature. Avec des jeunes membres aux États-Unis, au Canada et partout dans le monde, AMHyA propose une variété de programmes qui incitent les membres à s'impliquer, à apprendre et à développer des compétences dans tous les domaines de l'industrie du cheval miniature.

En travaillant avec leurs chevaux miniatures, les membres développent un sens de l'esprit sportif et du fair-play, acquièrent des compétences civiques, maîtrisent le leadership et développent une discipline et un sens des responsabilités pour eux-mêmes, leurs chevaux et leur association. Ils participent à l'AMHA Regional and World Show par le biais d'expositions, de concours pour les jeunes et d'essais.

Le programme AMHyA est conçu pour faire ressortir le meilleur de ses membres, quels que soient leurs compétences ou leurs intérêts. Les jeunes membres de 18 ans ou moins peuvent participer à tout ou partie des programmes de l'American Miniature Horse Youth Association.

Pour plus d'informations sur le programme jeunesse AMHyA, contactez le bureau AMHA 817.783.5600

Inscrivez-vous aujourd'hui!

Cultiver les leaders de demain ...

8x10 FIN 3316.jpg
Kachuriak045-075-WCS18.jpg
8x10 FIN 3382.jpg

Contribuant à cultiver les leaders de demain, le programme AMHA Youth implique bien plus que de simplement rejoindre notre association pour

affichez votre amour du cheval miniature américain.

Connectez-vous avec vos amis

Participez aux salons régionaux et mondiaux AMHA

Soutenez l'industrie américaine du cheval miniature

Occupez un poste de direction grâce à des postes d'officier

Participez à des concours

Faire une demande de bourse

..... et bien plus!

Mini Hours Logo Website.jpg

Saviez-vous que ...

vous pouvez être récompensé pour le temps passé avec votre cheval miniature!

Le programme Mini Hours est un excellent moyen de gagner des récompenses pour le temps passé avec votre cheval miniature. Le programme des Mini Heures vous permettra d'enregistrer le temps passé à faire ce que vous faites avec votre mini. Que ce soit pour le toilettage, le jeu, le travail de thérapie, les défilés ou l'entraînement, rendez votre temps passé et recevez des récompenses de l'AMHA. Créé pour tout membre d'âge, ce programme reconnaît les réalisations personnelles et les avantages de multiples activités que vous faites avec votre cheval sur une base régulière. Que vous participiez à des randonnées, que vous vous entraîniez et participiez à des spectacles, que vous marchiez dans des défilés, que vous effectuiez des travaux de thérapie ou que vous profitiez simplement du toilettage de votre mini, chaque heure comptera pour votre record de réussite à vie et vous permettra de recevoir la reconnaissance et les récompenses de l'AMHA.

 

Inscrivez-vous et enregistrez vos heures. Les récompenses vous seront postées à la fin de 100, 250, 500 et chaque palier de 500 heures par la suite.

Inscrivez-vous et commencez à gagner des prix dès aujourd'hui!

AMHyA

Programme jeunesse

Youth > AMHyA Youth Program

The American Miniature Horse Association Youth Program (AMHyA) is an organization of young people who have a common interest in the miniature horse. With youth members in the United States, Canada, and all over the world, AMHyA offers a variety of programs that challenge members to become involved, to learn, and to develop competence in all areas of the miniature horse industry.

As they work with their miniature horse(s), members develop a sense of sportsmanship and fair play, learn citizenship skills, master leadership skills, and develop discipline and a sense of responsibility for themselves, their horses, and their Association. They participate in the AMHA Regional and World Show through showing, youth contest and essays. 

The AMHyA program is designed to bring out the best in its members - no matter what their skills or interests. Youth Members, 18-years-old or younger are eligible to participate in any or all of the American Miniature Horse Youth Association programs.​

For More Information on the AMHyA Youth Program contact AMHA Office 817.783.5600

Sign up today!

Youth Spotlight

This month’s AMHyA Youth spotlight is on Emily Baker.

 

Emily is a senior in high school and lives in Austin, Texas. She has shown and worked with miniature horses for seven years. She is the current president of AMHyA. She loves competing in American Miniature Horse Shows. She also loves to share information with others about miniature horses.
 

When she is not competing in shows, She has also become a 4-H State Photography Ambassador, a NASA High School Aerospace Scholar, & a Texas Farm Bureau Free Enterprise Speech Contest champion. Her next adventure will be in pursuing a degree in Mechanical Engineering at Texas A&M with a minor in Astrophysics.

Did you know that ...

you can get rewarded for time spent with your Miniature Horse!

The Mini Hours program is a great way to earn rewards for time spent with your Miniature horse.  The Mini Hours program will allow you to log time spent doing what you do with your mini.  Whether it be grooming, playing, therapy work, parades, or training, turn in your time spent and receive rewards from AMHA. Created for any age member, this program recognizes the personal achievements and benefits of multiple activities you do with your horse on a routine basis. Whether you participate in trail drives, train and compete in shows, walk in parades, perform therapy work, or enjoy just grooming your mini, each hour will count toward ​your lifetime achievement record and enable you to receive recognition and awards from the AMHA.

 

Enroll and log your hours. Awards will be mailed to you upon completion of 100, 250, 500, and each 500 hour plateau thereafter.  

Enroll and start earning prizes today!

Cultivating tomorrow's leaders ...

Helping to cultivate tomorrow's leaders, the AMHA Youth program involves much more than simply joining our association to

display your love of the American Miniature Horse.

Connect with friends     

Participate in AMHA regional and world shows     

Support the American Miniature Horse industry

Hold a leadership position through officer positions      

Participate in contests

Apply for scholarship money

..... and so much more!

AMHyA

Youth Program

Contact Us
  • Facebook

FOLLOW US:

The American Miniature  Horse Association

5601 S. Interstate 35W, Alvarado, TX 76009 | Phone: 817.783.5600 | Fax: 817.783.6403 | info@amha.org