AMERICAN MINIATURE HORSE ASSOCIATION

AMHA
5601 S. Interstate 35W 
Alvarado, TX 76009
 
Phone: 817.783.5600
Fax: 817.783.6403
 

 

Contact List

 
Office Manager/Show Department  
Val Shingledecker - val@amha.org 

Registration

Pam Pruitt - Registrar - pam@amha.org 
Marsha Bartlett - Genetics - marsha@amha.org
Brenda Porter - Registration Clerk - brenda@amha.org
 
Miniature Horse World 
Membership
Info@amha.org
 

International
 
IT
Quintin Boehmisch - it@amha.org

 

 

AMERICAN MINIATURE HORSE ASSOCIATION

Executive Committee Contact List

President: Sheryl Peterson
7051 S. Barnards Road
Canby, OR 97013-9505
503-545-9787
oakbay@earthlink.net

 

Vice President: Joanne Ross
6100 Aumsville Hwy SE
Salem, OR 97317-9541
503-585-3100
joanne@scottcreek.com

 

Treasurer: Dawn Henrich
PO Box 3
Lowell, FL 32663
352-672-5874
dhenrich79@gmail.com

 

Secretary: Leigh Murrary
2920 Quail Ridge Street
Stillwater, OK 74074
405-714-8595
murr-maid@hotmail.com

 

Director at Large: 
Vacant

AMHA COMMITTEE LIST 2018-2019


* BOD Liaison was assigned due to no board precedence /no voting rights
Amateur Member Name Email
Staff: Val Shingledecker val@amha.org
Kachuriak, Rebecca rebecca@nextafter.com
* BOD Liaison Matzner, Janet jm22400@windstream.net
Meyer, Marilyn meyereandm@gmail.com
Murray, Leigh murr-maid@hotmail.com
Nuttall-Carshall, Tammi winningways@hotmail.com
Pappas, Stephanie stephanifirstknight@gmail.com
Pearson, Bev polrbear1@shaw.ca
Co-Chair Rogers, Deb britdeb2014@yahoo.com
Co-Chair Stuart, Susan slazar@flash.net
AOTE Member Name Email
Staff: Val Shingledecker val@amha.org
Bennett, John tandj760@lpbroadband.net
Benton, Joe jcbenton@icloud.com
Good, Julie ymi2busy@gmail.com
Chair Kelley, Becky bdranch2@verizon.net
* BOD Liaison Matzner, Janet jm22400@windstream.net
Meyer, Marilyn meyereandm@gmail.com
Rudolph, Karen karen@minihorsesales.com
Crowe, Sherry sherry@dsbfarms.com
Tarap, Ailene ailene@oreocows.net
Bylaws Member Name Email
Staff: Pam Pruitt pam@amha.org
DeBord, Stephen crazy8sminis@gmail.com
Co-Chair Elder, Harry harry.james.elder@gmail.com
Lathouwers, Kevin kevin.lathouwers@gmail.com
Peterson, Sheryl oakbay@earthlink.neet
Ross, Joanne minihorses@scottcreek.com
Scheuring, Sami samimini@aol.com
Co-Chair Schlick, Jasmine j_schlick@hotmail.com
Drug Member Name Email
Staff: Marsha Bartlett marsha@amha.org
Briggs, Alex abriggsy@nycap.rr.com
Diehl, Barry thornwood24@gmail.com
Chair Scheuring, Ron drron2@aol.com
Finance Member Name Email
Staff: Becky Myers accounting@amha.org
Chair/BOD Liaison Henrich, Dawn dhenrich79@gmail.com
Hutchraft, Sid dajudge@cfl.rr.com
Mullen, Laura winectry@aol.com
Severson, Clair toysminis@aol.com
Gelding Incentive Member Name Email
Staff: Quintin Boemisch quintin@amha.org
Harding, Judy rahtinka@hotmail.com
Co-Chair Kachuriak, Rebecca rebecca@nextafter.com
Co-Chair/* BOD Liaison Murray, Leigh murr-maid@hotmail.com
Murray, Sarah smurray1110@gmail.com
Peterson, Sheryl oakbay@earthlink.net
Rudolph, Karen karen@minihorsesales.com
Williams, Jennifer jenniferagwilliams@gmail.com
Halter Futurity Member Name Email
Staff: Quintin Boemisch quintin@amha.org
Bennett, Jennifer indianpeaks@lpbroadband.net
Chair Bennett, John tandj760@lpbroadband.net
Elder, Mary Lou mlelder922@gmail.com
Pappas, Stephanie stephanifirstknight@gmail.com
* BOD Liaison Ross, Joanne minihorses@scottcreek.com
International Member Name Email
Staff: Pam Pruitt pam@amha.org
Hutcraft, Sid dajudge@cfl.rr.com
Lathouwers, Kevin kevin.lathouwers@gmail.com
Meyer, Marilyn meyereandm@gmail.com
Pritchard, Cheryl cheryl@thehorsebusiness.com
Chair/BOD Liaison Ross, Joanne minihorses@scottcreek.com
Baynham, Gene jbaynham@tcc.on.ca
Rudolph, Karen karen@minihorsesales.com
LOC Member Name Email
Staff: Val Shingledecker val@amha.org
Bennett, John tandj760@lpbroadband.net
Bulgawicz, Al mini@willowcrestfarm.com
Elder, Harry harry.james.elder@gmail.com
Hutchcraft, Sid dajudge@cfl.rr.com
Mullen, Laura winecty@aol.com
Chair Perdue, Lonnie newwestranch@gmail.com
Pritchard, Cheryl cheryl@thehorsebusiness.com
* BOD Liaison Hopkins, Debra debra@hopkinsheavensentminiaures.com
AFFILIATED CLUBS Member Name Email
Staff: Brenda Porter brenda@amha.org
* BOD Liaison Pearson, Bev polrbear1@shaw.ca
Chair Rogers, Deb britdeb2014@yahoo.com
Raul, Deborah Restoredproperties@yahoo.com
Snipes, Santana Santana.Snipes@gmail.com
Gelhbach, Tina Eruvyreth1@gmail.com
Fuchs, Shana shanafuchs3@gmail.com
Watson, Susan Skaywatson@hotmail.com
Performance Member Name Email
Staff: Val Shingledecker val@amha.org
Benton, Amanda amandabenton@me.com
Emery, Debbie cedarcreekminis@hotmail.com
Co-Chair Harris, Ashley ashleyharris@versatilityfarmtraining.com
Harding, Kelley rahtinka@hotmail.com
Housley, Sharon fantasiaftc@pon.net
Howard, Kathy howardstables@aol.com
* BOD Liaison Murray, Leigh murr-maid@hotmail.com
Nuttall-Carshall, Tammi winningways@hotmail.com
Peterson, Sheryl oakbay@earthlink.net
Severson, Clair toysminis@aol.com
Williams, Jennifer jenniferwilliams1320@gmail.com
Promotions Member Name Email
Staff: Becky Myers accounting@amha.org
Co-Chair Mullen, Laura winectry@aol.com
*BOD Liaison Rogers, Deb britdeb2014@yahoo.com
Co-Chair Rudolph, Karen karen@minihorsesales.com
Rules & Regs Member Name Email
Staff: Pam Pruett pam@amha.org
Baynham, Gene jbaynham@tcc.on.ca
DeBord, Stephen crazy8sminis@gmail.com
Chair Elder, Harry harry.j.elder@gmail.com
Lathouwers, Kevin kevin.lathouwers@gmail.com
Peterson, Sheryl oakbay@earthlink.net
Ross, Joanne minihorses@scottcreek.com
Scheuring, Sami samimini@aol.com
Schlick, Jasmine j_schlick@hotmail.com
Show Rules Member Name Email
Staff: Val Shingledecker val@amha.org
Benton, Amanda amandabenton@me.com
Crowe, Sherry sherry@dsbfarms.com
* BOD Liaison Harris, Ashley ashleyharris@versatilityfarmtraining.com
Hopkins, Debra debra@hopkinsheaventsentranch.com
Housley, Sharon fantasiaftc@pon.net
Hutchcraft, Sid dajudge@cfl.rr.com
Chair Kane, Bob moreminis@aol.com
Kelley, Becky bdranch2@verizon.net
Severson, Clair toysminis@aol.com
Tarap, Paul paul@oreocows.net
Meacham, Michelle bentley202@aol.com
Special Needs Member Name Email
Staff: Brenda Porter brenda@amha.org
Harding, Judy rahtinka@hotmail.com
Co-Chair Pritchard, Cheryl cheryl@thehorsebusiness.com
* BOD Liaison Ramshaw, Jane paintsandpaws@gmail.com
Sulser, Elaine balmybreezetitches@gmail.com
Truesdell, Cammie rrccrv@gmail.com
Co-Chair Williams, Jennifer jenniferwilliams1320@gmail.com
Youth Member Name Email
Staff: Val Shingledecker val@amha.org
Chair Abbott, Phil phil@burdettecamping.com
Abbott, Stephanie phil@burdettecamping.com
* BOD Liaison Briggs, Bobbi rbobbie@nycap.rr.com
DeBord, Lisa crazy8sminis@gmail.com
Harris, Ashley ashley@versatilityfarmtraining.com
Kachuriak, Rebecca rebecca@nextafter.com
Sulser, Elaine balmybreezestitches@gmail.com

AMHA REGIONAL DIRECTORS

REGION 1

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont

Bobbie Briggs 
111 Georgianna Dr.,
Gloversville, NY 12078
Phone: 516.774.6000
E-Mail: rbobbie@nycap.rr.com

REGION 2

Michigan, Ohio, & Pennsylvania

Ashley Harris
3263 Clayton Road 
Brookville, OH 45309-9307
ashley@versatilityminis.com

REGION 3

Delaware, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia

Debra Hopkins
1089 Pond Neck Road
Earleville, MD 21919-2307
443-206-4577
debra@hopkinsheavensentminiatures.com

REGION 4

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee

Dawn Henrich - Treasurer
PO Box 3  Lowell, FL 32663
352-672-5874
Email: dhenrich79@gmail.com

REGION 5

Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Wisconsin

Lonnie Perdue
PO BOX 15
Kearny MO 64060
805-794-7042
EMAIL:newwestranch@gmail.com

REGION 6

Texas
Rebecca Kachuriak
3405 Falcon Rd
Prosper TX 75078
412-600-3784
Email: rebecca@nextafter.com


REGION 7

Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming

Janet Matzner
2211 Road 23, Gresham, NE 68367
Phone: 402.735.1030
E-Mail: jm22400@windstream.net

REGION 8

Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington

Joanne Ross - Vice President
6100 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, OR 97301
Phone: 503.585.3100
E-Mail: minihorses@scottcreek.com

REGION 9

Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah

Becky Kelley
7950 Hopi Trl
Yucca Valley CA 92284
Phone: 760-413-0737
Email: bdranch@verizon.net

REGION 10

Western one-half of Canada

Beverly Pearson
2259 Nordstrom Ave, Armstorng, BC V0E 1B8
Canada
Phone: 250.803.6267
Email: polrbear1@shaw.ca

REGION 11

Eastern one-half of Canada

Gene Baynham
43007 Huron Rd, RR 4
Seaforth, Ontario N0K 1W0
Canada
Phone: 519-522-0738
Email: jbaynham@tcc.on.ca

REGION 12

Oklahoma, Arkansas

Leigh Murray - Secretary 
2920 Quail Ridge Rd., Stillwater, OK 74074
Phone: 405.714.8595
Email: murr-maid@hotmail.com

REGION 13

Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico

Jane Ramshaw
654 John Brown Rd, Pomona KS 66076
Phone: 785.418.6074
Email: paintsandpaws@gmail.com

 

INTERNATIONAL
Honorary Directors

AUSTRALIA

Zoe Taylor

85 Kings Lane  QLD
Australia 4552
Email: taylorfarm@live.com.au

Leanne Williams

2459 Currawang  NSW
Australia 2580
Email: silveroakminiatures@bigpond.com

BELGIUM

Kevin Lathouwers

Langerenstraat 29
Neeroeteren 3680
Belgium
Email: kevin.lathouwers@gmail.com

CZECH REPUBLIC

Marcela Filip

250 63 Novy Brazdim 107
Czech Republic
Phone : 420 314009747
Email: filip@tikitano.cz

DENMARK

Annemette Fesner

GL.Skovvej 72
4340 Toelloese
Denmark
E-Mail: emir@paradise.dk

ENGLAND

Jill Robinson

New Close Farm
Calf Fallow Ln
Norton, Stockton On Trees
TS20 1PQ UK
E-Mail: jrnewclose@aol.com

Karen Hamilton Smith

Church Cottage
Church Hill Reighton
North Yorkshire YO14 9RX
England
Phone: 784.158.6369
E-Mail: karen_hamilton_smith@hotmail.com.uk

FRANCE

Cedric Dubroecq

1595 Chemin De La Buise
Henin Beaumont 62110
France
Phone: 003.332.175.2158
E-Mail: elevage.de.la.buise@wanadoo.fr

GERMANY

Egbert Tiemann

Schwiepinghook 90A
Alstatte 48683
Germany
E-Mail: aacreek-Ranch@t_online.de

Netherlands

Stephanie Van Schie

Schuwacht 290
Lekkerkerk 2941 EL
Netherlands
E-Mail: stephanie@icamh.com

SOUTH AFRICA

Tertius Le Roux

PO Box 195
Riversdale West Cape 6670
South Africa
E-Mail: tlr@tlrr.co.za

SWEDEN

Margareta Lindahl

Shimari; Lunda Mellangarden
Knivsta 74194
Sweden
Phone: +46705263511
E-Mail: margaretalindahl@telia.com


Web Site Information


For all submissions of classified ads or sponsorship information, please email: info@amha.org
To report broken links, please email: it@amha.org